

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) DEAN (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/ §3

Date: 16-03-2020

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN PHYSICS

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Physics is notified as under:

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	DR JASBIR SINGH HUNDAL Professor & Head Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94634-03250) jshundal@yahoo.com	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Officio)	
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization) 1. Dr Jasbir Singh Hundal Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94634-03250) jshundal@yahoo.com 2. Dr Sandeep Kansal Deptt of Physics, MRSPTU, Bathinda (98720-00814) skansal@mrsptu.ac.in 3. Dr Veena Sharma Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU, Bathinda (97816-01059) vn.veena@gmail.com 4. Dr Satnam Singh Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU, Bathinda. (99888-81642) sat25phy@gmail.com 5. Dr Gagan Gupta Deptt. of Physics, MRSPTU, Bathinda. (75890-91005) gagan.astro@gmail.com		Member(s)	
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Dr Rohit Mehra Deptt. of Physics Dr B R Ambedkar NIT, Jalandhar (98885-34590) mehrar@nitj.ac.in	Member	
(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	 Dr B S Bajwa Deptt. of Physics Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (99141-16916) bsbajwa1@gmail.com Dr Santosh Kumar Mahapatra Centre for Physical Sciences Central University of Punjab, Bathinda (94715-58674) skmahapatra741973@gmail.com 	Members	
(v)	Two Faculty members	1. Dr Shikha Kapila Bahra Group of Institution, Patiala (94631-90766) drkapilarbiet@gmail.com	Members	

	(from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	2. Dr Shiv Shakti Singh LLR Memorial Inst of Mgt & Com Ajitwal, Moga (99555-38161) shivshakti1709@gmail.com	
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	rom industry/ Sr Scientist, CSIO, Chandigarh	
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	사이트 TREAT NEW CONTROL (1985) 1985 -	

For Programmes:

MSc (Physics) and Pre-PhD Course work	3	BSc/ BSc (Hons) Physics
BTech (Physics Courses)	4	BSc Non-Med (Physics Courses)
,		

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/outreach activities in the university/department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
(Savina Bansal)

Dated: 16/03/2020

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/83

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned